New Rotary Year

I'm sure many of you know that as of July 1st, a new Rotary year takes effect for the EClub of One World.

Presidents serve for one year and a change of officers takes place up to the very highest office; Rotary International President.

This year Gary Huang is the RI President. He is the first Chinese RI president from Taiwan. (I had the privilege of hearing him speak at the Sydney Convention). His theme is "Light Up Rotary" and in his speech he encouraged Rotarians to," Use your hands to help, your head to make sure you are helping in the right place, and use your heart to make it sincere."

I want to thank Amanda Richards (our outgoing President) for her service. She has done a wonderful job and has moved the club in a positive direction.

We have a wonderful group of members that have agreed to take Board positions this year.  

You (our members) have approved this slate of officers.  Most of them have presented a short video that follows introducing themselves.  (Absent: Sue Davenport - Treasurer)

Here is the list of officers and their contact information:

Dawn O'Bar, President: dawn@unite-to-light.org
Susan Weaver, Secretary: shweaver@weavergroup.org
Tom Mulvihill, Membership: tmulvihill@hotmail.com
Sue Davenport, Treasurer: suedcpa@hotmail.com
Catherine Bonifant, International: catherine.r.bonifant@gmail.com
Juan Bugosa, Club Service: jrbujosa@gmail.com
Elmer Francisco, Community: EmperorEBF@gmail.com
Allan Pacela, Foundations: apacelaOneWorld@gmail.com
Christina Ude, Youth: Christina@readinghamlets.org
Past President: Amanda Richards: arichards63@yahoo.com

As an aside, Kathi Melendez, (not an official officer - but a VIP) has agreed to write, edit and publish our online newsletter every month.  Please give her your Buddy Club information and any content appropriate!

 

Pacela As Foundation Chair One World eClub: 3:10 min:

 

Christina Ude: 1:51 min:

 

Juan Bujosa Club Service Chair: 2:49 min:

 

Ken Meyer: 3: 09 min:

 

Susan Weaver: 1:39 min:

 

Elmer Francisco: 0:54 min:

 

Catherine Bonifant: 6:06 min

 

Tom Mulvihill: 2:40 min:

 

President Elect Eclub of One World: 5:01 min:

 

I would ask each one of you to consider these two questions:  "Will I be a Leader, Follower or Critic?"   and at the end of the day,  "What have I done for my Club?"  

AFTER VIEWING PLEASE RETURN TO HOMEPAGE TO REGISTER YOUR ATTENDANCE AND TO  MAKE A DONATION

 
Website Sponsors